Our Pet Sitters

Maggie

 ​I grew up in Michigan and spent time in Canada working with farm animals on the family farm. I moved to Georgia several years ago with my family and am the proud mom of three dogs and a cat, as well as an ongoing foster to several other kitties.  I am a client turned pet sitter and I have a great deal of experience in loving and caring for animals and am exited to be a part of the team! 

Terri

I am a native of Cherokee County and a rescuer of all things. I have 3 dogs and 5 cats and have been around animals all my life. I love the outdoors, hiking and camping and also enjoy reading and crafting. Anytime I can bring by animals with me, I always do so. 

Abbie

I was born and raised in Georgia and am going to school for Anthropology and Environmental Science. At home, I have a Husky, who is an only child, and have plans for more adoptions soon! I've always been passionate about animals and love meeting new pets and people!

Christine

 Hi! My name is Christine and I was born, raised, and went to college in Northeast Pennsylvania. During my college years, I decided to rescue/adopt my first ever pit mix, Snickers! After I graduated from college, I decided that Snickers needed a sister and rescued/adopted yet another pit mix, Sadie! From that point on, I had a passion for animal advocacy and volunteered my time with a number of rescue organizations up and down the entire east coast. Needless to say, I rescued/adopted another three pit mixes along the way, Sissie, Sassie, and Star Baby! They were all known as my FAB FIVE! I am proud to say that I have over a decade of experience with rescue work, especially with pit mixes! I eventually met my husband in Georgia and moved here with my rescues. In 2016, my husband and I felt the need to adopt a pit mix that had mange from a local animal shelter and we named him Thor. A year later, we were called upon to help a pregnant momma pit mix and while on transport, she gave birth to four puppies. We were very lucky to find three of the puppies their furever homes with such amazing families! And probably by now, you guessed it, my husband and I, with open arms and hearts, kept Momma Mae and one of her puppies, Draxx! 

Haley

Hi everyone, my name is Haley. I was born in Switzerland, Florida and moved to Georgia last year. I have three children, one puppy and two cats. I grew up with all kinds of animals (goats, pigs, chickens, turkeys, dogs, cats, fish hamsters, snakes and ducks to name a few) and I love to work with them all! 

Dean

 Dean enjoys farming and is seen here with one of his pet chickens. Dean is also an avid hiker with such accomplishments as hiking the entire Appalachian Trail and the John Muir Trail along the beautiful Sierra Nevada mountain range.  He loves animals and is always looking forward to walks with new friends!